What’s Up Today 1

February 11, 2008 at 6:28 pm 3 comments

All in all it’s been a fantastic couple of weeks. Yea I’ve been lazy and all but I’m putting everything in place and keeping it cool. No pressures. I’ll march to “the march” this March (cheezy) and nobody’s stopping me, hehe. I’m taking it little by little, one step at a time. I study for exams and I still cram but it’s a bit relaxing now unlike my study sessions during the past semesters. And I think I’m doing a good job so far.

So yea here’s the pretense: I’ve been busy with school stuff and more school stuff for the past days and that’s the reason why I haven’t updated. But now I’m taking a time-out.

1. PI100 is a subject about Jose Rizal and his works. ALL students are required to take this. For the most part it’s just a deja vu of our high school Filipino subjects. That’s what I first thought. But not only will this subject feed you the tale of the ill-fated life of Crisostomo Ibarra or the story behind Mi Ultimo Adios; this, I think, is Activism 101. It’s not really a bad thing. I find it fascinating how I’m being influenced with anti-government or anti-church schemes in one of my classes! That’s something you don’t experience everyday. Eye-opener: check. Nationalism: check. No exam, just reporting: check to the nth power.

2. Table Tennis = FUN. I’m serious. So there’s this skill test where we have to return the ball using backhand-forehand-forehand strokes continuously until we reach the 20th mark. (The other drill is pretty complicated and damn too hard to explain). Make a mistake and you go back to start. 5 tries. The highest score counts. And what do you know?! I perfected those drills o yeazz! That was my first, given that I’m totally clumsy when it comes to hitting balls (lol).

3. Major subject class hours = sleeping time. Y’know how it looks like when you’re so damn sleepy, you’re in a sitting position and you lose control of your neck muscles to hold your head up? Now you know what I’m talkin’ about. Nobody could judge me or blame me for being a sleepyhead. Try sitting in an air-conditioned, windowless and white room where all you can hear is your teacher’s voice and the occasional buzzing of the air-con, where all you can see is plain white boring + the bloody equations and numbers and more matrix on the white board. Try enduring 1.5 hours of it 2x a week. I tell ya it’s not easy.

4. Thesis: reserved for a more serious/nastier entry. Hehe.

So those are some of my classes this sem. Pretty boring but I can take it. I guess you can take anything if it’s gonna be your last few months in school. I still can’t believe I’m going to enter the roughest and toughest stage of everybody’s life in …<2 months! Whew~

Till next time

Spence

*art by ~timchris

Entry filed under: Life in general, School. Tags: , , , .

The Kite Runner Movie On giving

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gyk  |  February 12, 2008 at 10:41 am

    new home! kindly update the link and visit my site!

    i hate table tennis. i dunno why.

    Reply
  • 2. tina  |  February 12, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    true. you can take anything if its going to be the last! have a nice day! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Christian  |  February 24, 2008 at 8:11 am

    I hate my minors, masyadong paimportante! It feels like they are my majors. There are so many requirements for our minor subjects, not like with our majors. Weird. Lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Knight

I'm a sizzling knight in shining armor! I'm Sir Lancelot and I'm ready to take your breath away. Haha. No, seriously, I'm just a boy trying to grow up; a guy trying to look for his place in this f*cked-up world. Amen? Amen.

Categories

Recent Posts

Pages


