Welcome to the Future

January 13, 2008 at 4:48 am 5 comments

It’s Sunday. It’s 4 in the morning. And I’m bored!

I felt like I should do something other than sleep, so I peeped into some people’s lives thru their online journals. I found some pretty interesting blogs and authors and it was really worth my time checkin their sites. And yeah I just have to say this. What is it with this time of the year and the topic ‘growing up-slash-contemplating the future’ because man, a lot of people (especially my fellow youngsters) are writing about it. I was just totally fascinated coz I’m plain anxious as they are about what the future holds and how will I ever grow up in terms of maturity.

Now let me have my own say on the scary concept called future. My usual advice: take it easy. Let the good times roll – just take one small step at a time and before you know it, you’re there. Of course it doesn’t pay much to think and contemplate at times but hey, DON’T make worrying a habit. That’s our parents’ job haha! In the mean time we just have to prepare for it by setting our goals and deciding for ourselves. (Gimme a hint if I sound like a mentor or a really experienced guy because I could be posing and I don’t even know it haha)

Moving on. So there, just build your dreams and don’t let anyone ruin it, don’t let the enemy engineer infiltrate your base or your World Tree be destroyed! Haha. Just earlier today I found someone who was tryn to kill my dream: my MOM.

Me (grinning): Ma, after I graduate I’m gonna earn bigbucks abroad, maybe in the US or CA, and I’m gonna stay there for good!

Mom: You think it’s that easy? It’s hell out there. They only have three weeks vacation etc etc etc . . . and what’s going to happen to you if you live alone? You can’t even take care of yourself. . .

So there ya have it. Anyone can ruin it for you, even the ones you love! Hahaha. I’m already on crack. I have to sleep now.

Peace!

Spence

Entry filed under: Life in general. Tags: , .

Alrightoh! Lesson Learned

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. paolomendoza  |  January 13, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    it’s now up to you to prove her wrong..

    Reply
  • 2. Karla  |  January 13, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    I know exactly how you feel. I don’t want to be a worrywart but sometimes when everyone else is talking about the future, it rubs off on you.. and now I’m anxious too! But you’re right.. it’s better to take one step at a time and savor every moment. =)

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. Care to link exchange? =)

    SPENCE says: Exactly! Damn people expect too much from us right? It’s all tough but just like I always say, take it eassssy. I’ve already ‘linked’ ya by the way.

    Reply
  • 3. dxter  |  January 14, 2008 at 9:03 am

    ur right about that. dont let anybody hinder u or frighten u coz he/she is just somebody who wears their pants much like the same way that we do. ur blog’s interesting. 😀 wanna link eX? 😀

    Reply
  • 4. tina  |  January 14, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    tama ka about taking it all easy… and just flow. 🙂 balance lang. planning the future but never ever worry about it. You have the NOW to work out. nice post.

    Reply
  • 5. gyk  |  January 15, 2008 at 9:29 am

    my parents give me a lot of pressure about my future. so there are times that i really worry a LOT. stupid me. hahaha. nice post, btw. gonna add you in my links too!

    SPENCE says: That’s the job of our folks. To pressure us. Haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Knight

I'm a sizzling knight in shining armor! I'm Sir Lancelot and I'm ready to take your breath away. Haha. No, seriously, I'm just a boy trying to grow up; a guy trying to look for his place in this f*cked-up world. Amen? Amen.

Categories

Recent Posts

Pages


